Erin April
Kindergarten Instructor (Full-Day), Parker
I am originally from Texas but grew up in Wyoming. I returned to Texas for college where I obtained my B.A. in Psychology followed by a teaching license in early childhood through fourth grade. After teaching kindergarten through fifth grade English abroad, I returned to Texas only to move to the wonderful state of Colorado eight months later. I love it here and am absolutely passionate about waking up every morning to spend my day fostering a love of learning in my students. In my free time I enjoy walking my dogs, reading fantasy novels, and watching football!
Christine Chardon
AM/PM Kindergarten Instructor, Parker
I was born in Southern California and lived there until High School when my family and I moved to Washington. I then went to Ashford University in Clinton, Iowa for college and graduated with a B.A. in Elementary Education with endorsements in Special Education and Math. After college, my husband and I moved here to Colorado and we absolutely love it. I am so excited to be part of the American Academy family and love the fact that I get to teach young minds daily. I love everything to do with Disney and Harry Potter. In my free time I love to cook, workout, eat sushi, watch sports, and spend time outside with my husband and golden retriever, Snitch.
Kasey McHugh
Kindergarten Instructor (Full-Day), Parker
Though I am originally from Tucson, Arizona, I moved to Denver to attend the University of Denver where I graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and a Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction. I am so glad I moved to Colorado! I have enjoyed the seasons and all the amazing things snow has to offer! I love to go skiing in the winter. However, I do still miss the delicious Mexican food from my toasty home state. In my free time I love to bake, do yoga and play board games (Sorry! is one of my favorites). Teaching Kindergarten is my passion. I am so grateful to be able to teach our early learners!
Katherine Zimmer
Kindergarten Instructor (Full-Day), Parker
I am a Colorado native and attended The University of Denver for my undergraduate degree, my masters and teaching license. I received a Bachelor’s Degree in Finance and Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction. I enjoy anything outdoors from skiing to hiking with family and friends.